A Meditative Journey

June 2, 2014 at 1:11 pm 1 comment

This morning I was focusing on my breath and the quiet place within me, and soon I was in the special garden where I often meet with Krishna and Quan Yin. They asked how I’ve been doing lately and I admitted that I’ve been struggling with my emotions, especially since I haven’t been making time to meditate and find stillness like I need to. They gently prompted me to make that a priority, and then moved on to discuss my vision of the future. I told it to them, but as I was describing it, found that it was very tame. So I suggested that I might need a vision given to me by a guide like them or my Higher Self and they just nodded. Time for speaking was done. They both reached out their hands and passed power and new energetic patterns to me. I sat still and received it gratefully, until they took their hands off and I knew it was time to go.

I was drawn to a cave in another part of the garden. Inside Anubis, the shaman priest of Egypt, was waiting for me. He asked what gift/tribute/token of respect I brought him. I reached into my heart and pulled out a huge black crystal and offered it to him. After examining it briefly, and putting it in one of the creches of the cave, Anubis led me to follow him deeper into the cave and told me I’d be undergoing one of the old Egyptian tests – swimming through a deep trench of water filled with crocodiles. If I swam out of the wrong exit (the easy one) I’d have to go back in. The right exit was deep deep down in the dark.

With trepidation, I agreed to the test and dove in. I focused on swimming down, down, down, instead of on the large, frightening shapes moving above and around me and my own innate fear of drowning. When I finally emerged from the terrifying darkness, it was into a small pool of water surrounded by a lavishly-decorated cave room. There was a bed covered in silk and velvet. The air was perfumed with frankincense and myrrh. Sweets and savories were laid out on a table for me. Lady Bast was waiting to comfort me there. I laid on the bed and she joined me, purring loudly and in a way that vibrated my entire body. I could feel it shaking the fear from my cells. Anubis came in and wordlessly communicated that I had done well and that I was never in any danger because he and other gods and goddesses were watching out for me.

Then he leaned down and kissed me on the forehead, then withdrew again. His kiss left a bright mark of light on my skin and soon the light was spreading in hieroglyphic patterns across my skin, my mind, my internal organs, muscles, ligaments, and bones. As his magic worked, Bast supported it with her purring vibrations, and soon I could feel I was vibrating higher than before. To ground the energy, Bast had me eat some of her food and then step outside the cave to put my feet down in the grass. She shrank into a house cat size and ran off into the garden, and I came back to myself, renewed.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , .

Meeting Your Spirit Guide Light Workers and the Diffusion of Solar Energies

1 Comment Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 20 other followers


