Morning & Evening I Give Thanks

July 8, 2010 at 6:18 pm Leave a comment

Just a little FYI, you can sign up now to receive my posts here in your email. Just look at the right sidebar and you’ll see it!

________________________

My focus of late, has been to keep myself centered in a place of spiritual listening and heartfelt gratitude. To that end, I’ve started praying EVERY MORNING, which I never chose to make a habit before.

I’m also trying to be more consistent with daily meditation. I’ve tried many meditation techniques and styles, but I finally discovered what process is best for me. I center myself with breath, imagine roots growing out of my base chakra into the Earth and then imagine a halo of light around my head and body, pulling me up to the light of Source, where I have been consistently greeted by my beautiful Krishna and Quan Yin (who I’ve loved for a long time and finally brought her into my home with a beautiful statue that reminds me of her grace). I greet them, listen to their gentle advice – always JUST the thing I need to keep in mind to stay centered that day – and enjoy the beautiful garden they tell me is my true home.

A few days ago, after I had heard them speak to me, I was preparing to end the meditation when they took me by the hands, smiling with pleasure, and told me they had a surprise for me. Of course, it was who I wanted most to see: Clarissa, my future daughter @ the age she most often appears to me (about 6ish). She was swinging in the garden and she was very happy to see me as well. She kept asking when we would finally get to be together and I had to just tell her I don’t know, but I hope it is very soon. (Sometimes being psychic is a very odd experience). She has appeared in my daily meditations since, usually just popping in to tell me she loves me. I’m not sure I can describe quite how that makes me feel.

Besides meditation, I have started keeping gratitude lists. I took a slim blank book I had on hand, decorated it and have been filling the inside with lists. Every evening I sit down and write out what I am grateful for that day, be it people, feelings, nature, abstract concepts or the gods. I know it is helping me to have an attitude that praises what happened throughout the day, and going to bed with a grateful heart, I think, helps me to wake up “on the right side of the bed.”

Entry filed under: chakra, emotions, faith, goddess, love, psychic, ritual, spiritual, vision.

“Look Up” Photo: Gratitude Journal

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 20 other followers


