Chanting

March 26, 2010 at 4:12 pm 3 comments

I have found chanting to be an infinite source of comfort, inspiration, peace and joy. I use a mala, saying each chant 108 times for each of the beads. I started first with this chant:

HARE RAMA HARE RAMA RAMA RAMA HARE HARE

HARE KRISHNA HARE KRISHNA KRISHNA KRISHNA HARE HARE

And this has stayed with me though many other chants have come for a while and then I’ve felt led to let them go.

Currently, these are the chants I’m using (in addition to the one above):

DIVINE LOVE SOUL HEALS ME

DIVINE FORGIVENESS SOUL BLESSES US

I ACCEPT THE HERE AND NOW

FOLLOW NATURE’S WAY

I AM UNIVERSAL BLISS

FLOW WITH COMPASSION

CREATIVITY AND CHANGE COME EASILY

MONEY LOVES AND SUPPORTS ME

OM GUM GANAPATAYAY NAMAHA

OM MANI PADME HUM

OM TAT SAT

OM VAJRASATTVA HUM

OM NAMASIVAYA

I’ve been given these by many different gurus – most of whom I’ve learned from through reading, though some were from guided meditations, phrases that stuck with me and others were given to me from people I know personally. All of them I accept as gifts from Source and my higher self.

I’ve been going through a very difficult time being unemployed and dealing with untrustworthy friends and so much more. But I the chanting has helped so drastically! I’m no where near being as emotionally distraught as I normally am when things go “badly” and I’m feeling very protected even in the midst of all this chaos.

I’m very grateful for it.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

Good Books Loved

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. lila  |  April 11, 2010 at 5:54 am

    hello. i was looking up moon phases, as i am thinking of getting them tattooed on me, and your blog popped up. and i started reading. and we have so many similarities it is eerily lovely.
    so i decided to say hello.
    hello!

    xo
    lilashakti

    Reply
  • 2. May  |  April 12, 2010 at 4:20 pm

    Thanks for saying hello 🙂 I’m very glad to meet you

    Reply
  • 3. shamballa9944  |  April 16, 2010 at 11:21 am

    It is heartening to read that despite the difficult times you are experiencing, you know you are protected and loved! That is a gift through it all!

    It warms my heart to know there are others out there whose spirit buoys them through third dimensional chaos.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 20 other followers


