Buddhism, Revisited

February 15, 2010 at 6:02 pm Leave a comment

Many moons ago, I got into meditation and for a time went to a Buddhist meditation group. It was a good experience, but nothing compared to the powerful and exhilirating experience I had Sunday at the Rime Buddhist Center where I enjoyed a service full of meditations, chanting, and wisdom.

It was so powerful to feel at home in a religious place. That hasn’t ever happened for me and I am so hungry to go back! I felt it was just what I needed to get into right now and I had visions of my (future) daughter sitting next to me on the red cushions, feeling blissful and at peace with the Universe I brought her into. It seemed very providential that after the service, I met a woman near by age group who is going into midwifery.

Most of my life right now is, I feel, just preparation for when I will be a parent, so when I feel things are aligning towards that positively, I feel the most happy.

Also, the fairies have been showing up again, twinkling around me randomly when I’m showering or blogging or just doing not much of anything.

I feel very safe and protected and in the right place and I’m incredibly grateful for it.

Entry filed under: community, faith, vision. Tags: , , .

Daily Meditation Still, Here

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 20 other followers


