The Shift

February 10, 2010 at 7:35 pm 2 comments

selenite crystal in vase

Taken from my journal entry, written yesterday:

This whole lay-off time so far I’ve been asking my guides “What am I to do?” Everything I did, each choice I made felt wrong. I felt all inside-out and confused. Last night I prayed that sleeping on it would reveal the answer. Then, a few minutes ago, the crystal deva in my beautiful selenite crystal (now featured glamorously in a flowering glass vase [shown]) appeared to me in her gown of starlight and shimmering headdress, and gently reminded me that “Honor is the essential thing” for spiritual transformation. Like how love transforms via the heart chakra, honor does through the crown chakra.  Suddenly this day, seen through the eyes of deep respect, became a beautiful gift. A time to rest, be at peace, meditate. I was so attached to my working lifestyle that I kept refusing to see the gift before me.

***

It is both encouraging and discouraging that all it takes to set me right is a shift of perspective.

Entry filed under: crystal, dreams, spiritual. Tags: , .

Animal Cards and Cephalopods Daily Meditation

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. María  |  June 26, 2011 at 4:32 pm

    Hello! I am writing from Venezuela. My name is María.
    I just wanted to share with you my appreciation for your blog. Venezuela is a lonely place for soul searchers, being all things taken by politics, economics, and the human life, and life in every form, is not valued or respected. It is a shark land…a land of raw survival.
    In order not to be eatenup by this collective dynamic, I also hang on to my dreamlife, symbolism and spirituality. Like you, I organize my house every so often in order to move the energies in a positive way…basically the energies move me and make me and a new god, or remove the unnecesary. I pray a lot to learn how to love a place that constantly takes away from you, instead of giving you in return some of the love and effort you have put into your work, the people you enconter every day. Imagine the Phoenix arising and dying every day. Even though I know that everyday is a renewal, the fact that almost nothing speaks of stability keeps you on thelimit al day long.
    Going inside to find the stability there, calling upon the gods a goddesses that dwell within my soul to come and guide me in the path of life giving, and focusing all my actions around my passion for life have been my tools, and I am ok, but some times, in days like today, for no reason, springs out the reality of lonliness in the form of vulnerability that can only be held, again, by myself.
    Thank you for such a wonderful blog, and through it, for letting me see that my loneliness is not a bad thing after all.

    Reply
    • 2. May  |  June 26, 2011 at 4:41 pm

      Hello Maria. Thank you for your beautiful comment. It was lovely to hear from you and to hear about your experience and point of view. I am grateful my blog was of use to you 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 20 other followers


