Rainbow Light, Flower Chakras

July 8, 2009 at 4:45 pm 4 comments

Watering the Hearts Garden

"Watering the Heart's Garden"

At what I hope will be the beginning of a weekly meditation session, two friends and we meditated together using Joey Klein’s (of the Institute of Transformational Studies) Mental Body guided meditation.

It was incredible because it was raining and the storm transformed itself along with our meditation session. The storm got heavier as we gathered energy and two different times when we pulled down energy the storm accompanied us with lightening and thunder!

At one point, we were told to imagine energy like water pouring down into our crown chakras. The image that immediately popped into my mind was of my drawing (above) and I saw my guardian angel pouring light into my crown chakra out of a pitcher and could feel it flowing like water around the fluttering petals of my chakra (more about that in a moment).

The other amazing image I was gifted was when we were being guided to work with our guardian angels. I saw mine as hosting a banquet for me, and he was feeding me fruit that was glowing with different colors of light, relating to the chakras. I felt so nourished and refreshed afterwards! My energetic body has been showing itself as a rainbow embracing me lately and these two images greatly encouraged that.

Later that weekend I was sketching and was given an image in which flowers relate to each chakra. The way in which I see it (and this is greatly influenced by my personal relationships with these flowers), the root chakra is an aster, the sacral is a tiger lily, the solar plexus is a gerbera daisy, the heart chakra is a lotus, the throat and third eye are roses and the crown is also a lotus. I have plans for a big art project involving this and it will probably inform a lot more of my stuff besides.

Anyway, all of that is to tell you about the lovely little meditation I had this morning. I was pulling energy into each chakra, imagining the color associated with it as well as the flower. After I reached my crown chakra, I once again pulled down energy from the sky and experienced it as water flowing over the petals of each flower/chakra and it was amazing how comforting and soothing and refreshing it felt.

I feel the Universe loving on me big time lately. It’s exciting to pass on to others.

Plus I’m just super excited about my flower chakras! woo!

Entry filed under: community, energy, nature, vision.

Blood & Stone Death, Change and Growth

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sound Travels  |  July 13, 2009 at 3:53 pm

    Interesting article..you may also be interested in our shop, which has a wide range of meditation, sound therapy and chakra information and products

    Reply
  • 2. tobeme  |  July 20, 2009 at 2:04 pm

    Thank you for sharing such a powerful moment!

    Reply
  • 3. Michelle  |  August 6, 2009 at 1:44 am

    Wow, what a beautiful vison you turned into a painting…Im very impressed! You have a new fan!

    Reply
  • 4. Derek McCrea Flower Paintings  |  January 10, 2010 at 2:10 am

    Love the story and the art looks like figure and then I read the rest of the story, you placed the symbology well into this painting to fit your story..

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 20 other followers


