Long-Distance Healing

April 28, 2009 at 3:32 pm 1 comment

Open and Enter

Open and Enter

The simplicity of astral projection continues to amaze me. Once I did it just to see what would happen and ended up meeting one of my guides (who presented himself as an old, sage and smiling medicine man) and receiving the exact message I needed to hear then. Last week I used it again, this time with a purpose: to help my girlfriend heal.

During some of the energy upheavals of the Easter weekend, I, my girlfriend, and at least two other people I know injured their backs. I ended up on mine all week (which ended up being a very nice break from the stress at work and a chance to draw a whole lot of pictures) as did my girlfriend who had a slipped disc. I just had a sprained muscle at the base of my back so I healed up with just some rest. She, unfortunately, wasn’t doing so well, was considered a possibility for surgery and was having a hard time healing.

So after we had talked last week and she was still feeling badly, I very strongly desired to help her heal. If you remember, she is out of state, so there was nothing I could do hands-on and I decided to astral project. The door in the picture I drew at the top of this post is the door you enter for astral projection. The mental ritual I do for this is to imagine myself projected in a ball of white light and then I allow my mind to step out from my body and the door appears in front of my spirit self in my mind and I enter in. Breathing deeply and laying down help to keep you grounded.

I asked the energies to carry me to her and less than a second later, I saw my spirit self beside her and her husband sleeping in their bedroom. I asked the Universe to turn me into a conduit of healing energy, placed my hands on her back, which was very easy since she sleeps on her back, and allowed the white light to pour through me as if I were a funnel with my head as the top and my hands the bottom. Happily, she has been feeling better.

This is the second time I’ve simply asked the Universe to make me a conduit of healing and been able to see a direct result. The first time I was massaging my boyfriend’s back. I’m grateful for it.

Entry filed under: energy, healing. Tags: , .

Seeing my True Self Hafiz’s Gift

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Energy Therapy  |  April 29, 2009 at 9:05 pm

    Interesting post! I enjoy reading about episodes of healing such as this. I am just beginning to learn more about astral projection and it is fascinating. Thank you for sharing.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 20 other followers


