Rainbow Dancer

January 28, 2009 at 7:54 pm 3 comments

Zuni Rainbow Dancer design

Zuni Rainbow Dancer design

This morning as I was preparing to meditate, I was thanking my guides and asking them to show me what I needed to see to have greater resonance with the Universe and the world around me.  As I then began meditating, they showed me an image of myself as a figure wrapped in all the colors of the rainbow, dancing across the world with the radiant glow of the sun bursting around everything.  The words “rainbow dancer” entered my head and I knew my guides were giving me another title to call myself, as well as a challenge to become whatever this rainbow dancer should be.

I felt joyous and loving and as if I was completely open the the beautiful possiblities in the world.  As this rainbow figure, I could become any shape needed to express an idea, I could rain down blessings on others and I felt invincible, powerful and purposeful.

After a bit of Googling, I learned that the rainbow dance is a traditional Native American dance of the southwest and is”connected with agriculture and functions as a prayer offering for rain.” (Source)  This blows me away because I have been meditating each morning to the thoughts of rain falling on my open palms and sunlight falling on my body.  Because, for me, dancing in the rain is a powerful experience I’ve loved and treasured since I was a child.  Rain is my favorite source of interaction with water and I feel it brings new possiblities and new growth with it that don’t exist otherwise.  And, of course, after reading about how amazing water is, it means all the more to me now.

I am astounded, humbled and blessed to have been given a new title and it only furthers my determination that I will start doing the qabalistic meditations I learned about last year to strengthen the colors of my rainbow (chakras) – because each level of the tree of life is associated with a color and a power and I have had a teasing in the back of my mind to pull out my notes and really dedicate myself to the mental, aural, scented and color cues associated with the angels and levels of the qabala.

This rainbow dancer that I can become needs to be the vibrant being of energy I was given a vision for and I feel so confident and safe seeing how my higher self, my guides and the Universe have been setting this up for me for many months.  It feels good to know I’m being taken care of.

Entry filed under: energy, nature, spiritual, vision. Tags: , , , , , .

Hidden Messages In Water Fire Meditation

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. yogastories  |  July 7, 2009 at 4:50 pm

    I have just found your blog via the automatically generated list, having posted a story about Rainbow Dancer on my blog, a channelled story which I wrote last night. I felt a wonderful shiver of recognition as I read about the American Indian dance. I know nothing about their culture but I have a guide who has given me a collection of stories to illustrate their Laws of Life, and the energy centres. Wow!

    Blessings,
    Tessa

    Reply
  • 2. yogastories  |  July 7, 2009 at 4:55 pm

    PS after a second reading of your entry, I would highly reccomend doing the rainbow meditation, drawing in each colour in turn, starting with red for the base chakra, moving through the rainbow colours to violet for the crown chakra. I do it every day and it makes a huge difference to my energy levels.

    Tessa

    Reply
  • 3. May  |  July 7, 2009 at 4:59 pm

    That’s a good suggestion, especially since I’ve been experiencing my energetic body as a rainbow surrounding me lately.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 20 other followers


