Symbolism

November 17, 2008 at 7:19 pm 2 comments

On my last vision quest I was impressed with the importance of being able to move symbols from the collective unconscious and my dreams into the “real world.”  That has led me to creating a whole mess of drawings celebrating life and using/reinterpretating ancient symbols as I see them.  It’s been so exciting to watch a flood of creativity burst out of me with the knowledge that I am supposed to be doing this.  It helps me inbue the drawings I make with my power and excitement and I think that makes a big difference.  Here are some of my favorites:

If you’re interested in seeing more, you can find them at my DeviantArt page.

Entry filed under: dreams, reality, spiritual, vision. Tags: , , , .

Vision Quest Love Finds You Even When You’ve Given It Up

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. tobeme  |  November 18, 2008 at 2:38 pm

    I am unable to see your symbols, however this is a great exercise. Very good.

    Reply
  • 2. May  |  November 18, 2008 at 7:31 pm

    The first is a symbol of my future daughter Clarissa and my being pregnant with her since that is something we’ve been dreaming together.

    The Irises are symbols for air and all the associations with that.

    The third is a symbol of the World Tree Yggdrasil and the two ravens, Thought and Memory.

    The Pelican is a symbol for self-sacrifice and giving oneself to the community.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 20 other followers


