Birthday Ritual Wrap-Up

September 16, 2008 at 9:17 pm Leave a comment

My birthday ritual went slightly different than planned.  I had to skip the bathing bit due to time constraints, but the rest of the changes were simple additions, which were adding Tarot cards symbolizing energies I want to have in my life and my little “household gods” to the circle.

My circle of crystals, tarot cards and gods/goddesses

A close-up on the “altar” section with incense, candle, water, soil and my spirit bells (one is directly below the far right cup holding water and the other is “below” the incense holder)

I did the ritual as planned and it was amazing to feel a palpable change in the energy where the circle was.  I’ve never felt it so powerfully when doing a ritual.  As I finished and put each of the pieces back where they generally go, I blessed them with a little “let the power of this circle stay with you” to dispurse the energy back into my living space, to support me.

For someone who never held a whole lot of stock my ritual, I’m certainly enjoying them these days.

Entry filed under: ritual, spiritual, vision. Tags: , , , , .

Birthday Ritual Encountering Angels

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 20 other followers


