Energy Upsets and Physical Effects

September 8, 2008 at 3:22 pm Leave a comment

I had a rough weekend and my energy is all over the place.  This is the first time my moral compass (just imagine Tiwaz as the needle on a compass and that’s another metaphor for my heart) has conflicted with my “new” family – my fiance’s mother.  It’s having a massive effect on my digestive system.  I projectile vomited after having to contain what I felt about some of her friends’ treatment of my fiance the other night, due to my respect for her and not wanting to disrespect her friends.  Also, my body feels like it’s forgotten how to breathe deeply.  I have been struggling the past couple days to draw a deep breath.  It’s an icky situation that talking through hasn’t made any of us feel better about and my stomach is lurching all over this morning.  I’m going to abstain from eating for a while today until this energy calms down.  I would feel a lot happier if I wasn’t fighting to breathe.  Of course, it hasn’t helped that I’ve been unable to do my usual yoga routine (due to menstrual issues yesterday and time issues today).

Entry filed under: emotions, energy, family, reality.

My Comfort and Shield Birthday Ritual

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 20 other followers


