Seeing My Energy Field (Aura)

August 26, 2008 at 2:18 pm 3 comments

When I first saw my own energy field, it was a solid ball of yellow light around me.  I could project it in the shape of a Japanese warrior woman, but not for very long.

When I next checked out my aura to see if it had changed, it was an orange ball of light around me and the projection I saw with it was a kind of Shiva figure dancing.

Since then, I’ve seen my aura again as yellow or red light, but without any other accompanying visuals.  The light would simply move as directed without taking on another form.

Lately I’ve been watching my kitten watch my energy field, following his flickering eyes around my body as the energy darts and moves.  It’s shown itself as a kind of thick rolling, purple fog flowing across my body.  I only looked for a few seconds at a time until this morning.  When I concentrated, I saw my energy field as a series of energetic movements gyrating in loops around me, the purple fog flowing across my skin where my energy is apparently strongest, and lightening bolts blazing both through the fog and the field.  It reminds me of some kind of lair for an evil villian you’d seen on The Avengers, only not creepy, just awesome like a thunderstorm.  I don’t know if my sight has matured or my energy field or both that I’m seeing it this way now, but it is absolutely incredible and it makes me feel powerful and invincible the way I think a spirit warrior should.

Addendum: This may have also been influenced by the rune I charmed myself with last night.  Tiwaz is the spirit warrior rune.

Entry filed under: energy, spiritual, vision. Tags: , , , .

Getting My Joy Back Feed Your Chakras

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Finding My Life’s Purpose « Sitting In The South  |  September 2, 2008 at 5:59 pm

    […] and meditating for a few moments with/on them and the qualities I am calling into my life.  I also mentioned that I have been working with the Tiwaz rune (link).  Along with vibing the emerald and turquoise, […]

    Reply
  • 2. mac  |  November 28, 2010 at 10:26 pm

    this sounds awsome. my aura is like constant purpal lightning, dancing on my skin. can you tell me how to controll it?

    Reply
  • 3. May  |  November 30, 2010 at 12:25 am

    I’m not really sure what to say about “controlling” your aura, because your aura is simply the energetic expression of who you are. Every choice you make and every breath you take is part of your energetic field. Since you see it as purple, I would take that as a sign that you are in-tune spiritually. Listening to your Higher Self and Guides in meditation for guidance can help you to make any changes you need in your life, and this could result in a change in your aura, but for the most part, your aura isn’t something I would suggest you focus on in your search for personal growth. I hope this makes sense and is somewhat helpful!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 20 other followers


