Getting My Joy Back

August 25, 2008 at 2:38 pm Leave a comment

I absolutely love dancing.  When I was a little kid I wanted to be a ballerina, but knew I never would be since 1) dancing wasn’t allowed and 2) I wouldn’t be able to afford the training even if it WAS allowed.  After I finally broke out of the Baptist shell, one of the first changes I made to my life was having weekly dance parties with my friends.  I absolutely LOVED it and anyway, what I’m trying to say is dancing is important to me.  I think you get the idea.  Part of my decision the other day is related to my realization that I hadn’t just been happy enough to dance around the apartment since the girl had ended things.  Once I realized that, my decision made itself.  I don’t want to give away my joy and power to someone who doesn’t care about me when I have someone who does right in front of me, so much more worthy of my attention and energy.  And wouldn’t you know it, I’ve since perked up and finally danced around the living room yesterday.  It makes me so happy.

Another realization I had this weekend: I need to concentrate on living from my heart, not my ego.  This realization brought to you by my thinking cranky thoughts about some people, realizing I had no reason to do so except pointless (and ridiculous) judgements I’d made based on their appearance, and then feeling very bad about it because 1) I don’t want to be cranky for no reason, that’s not fun! and 2) I think judging people is one of the biggest issues world wide and I don’t want to contribute to it and be an ass because of it.  So I’m concentrating on opening my heart, keeping my smart ass jerkiness from arising and being willing to give people more of a chance than I have.  There’s no point getting worked up for nothing and I’m much happier when I’m calm.

Entry filed under: community, love, reality. Tags: , , , , .

Reconnecting Seeing My Energy Field (Aura)

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 20 other followers


