Reconnecting

August 22, 2008 at 4:33 pm Leave a comment

As something fall away, new connections have been happening.  I recently was overjoyed by coming back into contact with some “long lost” friends I haven’t talked to in years.  The best part is how easy and comfortable I can be with them.  I’ve been missing that kind of easy friendship in my life.  Having moved around a lot in the past 7 years has made it impossible for me to create a support network for myself.  On the plus side, it’s forced me to be more self reliant and self empowered, which is always good.  On the negative side, I miss hanging out with people who really love my company and vice versa.  So it’s really good to hear from some old friends and feel some of my lost support structures coming back into my life.

Entry filed under: reality. Tags: , .

Shifts In MySelf Getting My Joy Back

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 20 other followers


