Ritual Wrap-up

July 7, 2008 at 6:31 pm 2 comments

I was very happy with how our anniversary ritual went.  I set up everything while my baby was at work.  Besides what I said I’d do, I also charged the soil and water with the Tiwaz and Berkano runes.  When he got home from work I had a moment or two of panic, forgetting that he had already agreed to the ritual and wanted to it, I suddenly was gripped with the fear or forcing him to do something he didn’t want to do.  Luckily, he showed from the little touches he added (paprika in the soil, a red cloth for using the water and a red lighter for the pipe) that I was wrong.

We got started and walked through everything as I outlined it before.  It was super cute that we held hands and stepped from one quadrant to the other together, the way we do our errands together.  He added another level of meaning to the salt cross by destroying the barrier as we passed over.  It seemed to me to express how all aspects of our relationship continue to join together towards perfection.   I snapped a picture of the aftermath:

Something else that’s awesome: I believe this is related to the ritual/anniversary though it happened the next day.  He came up to me, rested his head on my knee and just said “I trust you.”  It’s the best anniversary gift I could have received.

Entry filed under: family, love, ritual, spiritual. Tags: , .

DIY Anniversary Ritual My Animal Familiar

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. tobeme  |  July 9, 2008 at 8:09 pm

    Wonderful! Thanks for sharing this important ritual.

    Reply
  • 2. Jenna  |  July 10, 2008 at 8:32 am

    Once again, congratulations.
    This is so neat — and something special for you guys. I like how it’s tailored to fit who you two are as a couple … it’s far from generic, and therefore IMO more meaningful.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 20 other followers


