My Crystals

June 27, 2008 at 5:53 pm 2 comments

The weekend before I left for Colorado and while I was there, I went on a crystal hunt.  So from the very few I started with a month ago, I now have about 30 that I carry around with me (pictured above), two larger ones in my apartment and a small container of rose quartz shards & a moonstone that’s by my earth goddess (more about that at a later date).

I wanted to share a little about some of them, because I think it’s neat, plus you can learn what they’re associated with.

1 – Bismuth: relieves emotional & spiritual isolation, allowing the feeling of connectedness, stone of transformation, calms states of change, power of wisdom.

2 – Shiva stone: “‘Shiva Lingams’, sacred to the Hindu tradition, are ceremoniously gathered once a year from the muddy banks of the Narmada River, one of the 7 sacred places of pilgrimage in India.  They are naturally formed of a mineral called crypto-crystalline quartz, with iron oxide deposits theorized by geologists to have been implanted in the riverbed by a meteorite millions of years ago.

“The Lingam is representative of the power of Shiva, The Lord of Creation.  The shape embodies the masculine creative energy, dynamic expression and knowledge.  The markings, ‘yoni’, depict feminine energy, the seed which is fertilized to manifest the creative power in the dance of the cosmos.

“The lingam also represents harmony and balance within the hearts of all of us, the Light that shines from within.  This Sacred Stone relates to the fifth charka, the heart charka, and is the manifestation of the love energy that resides in all of us.  It seems by destiny everyone has a lingam that has an energy that relates intimately to him or her.” (from ShivaStone.com)

3 – Jet: Protection, purification, power, healing, money, channels the elements of the earth’s energies in a desired direction.

4 – Moonstone: fulfilling your destiny/role in the universe, love, power, healing, luck, self-knowledge, inner growth and strength, cycles

5 – Ametrine (the purple one): balancing female/male qualities, mental openings, peace, tranqulity & cooperation, dispersing negativity, energizing, stabalizing, RNA/DNA correcting

6 – Garnet (the tan one): health, commitment to purpose, others and self, order from chaos, purification, cleansing, elimination of disorder, energy flow regulator

7 – Amethyst: good dreams and sleep, protection from deception from self or others, power, healing, spiritual wisdom, humility, positivity

So now that I have all of these, what do I do with them?  Well, I put them under my pillow when I sleep and it helps me sleep better.  I carry them around with me and play with them when I want to either 1) put energy into them or 2) pull energy out of them.  I also sit and breathe while holding one or the other of them sometimes when I’m focusing on a specific problem in my life.

Entry filed under: spiritual. Tags: .

Being a Shaman DIY Anniversary Ritual

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. margotmarrakesh  |  June 27, 2008 at 7:45 pm

    I really love rocks and crystals. When I see your picture, I’m so jealous (in a nice way) of your lovely polished stones!

    Best regards,
    Margot, the Marrakesh Mystic
    margotmystic.wordpress.com

    Reply
  • 2. renren  |  July 20, 2008 at 10:24 am

    There are various descriptions from ancient times for the power stone, and it about each of the power stones

    Various effects are described, and have been handed down.

    – In feng shui, crystal has been treated as an important stone (power stone).

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 20 other followers


