Energy Healing

May 14, 2008 at 5:53 pm 2 comments

I went to an Energy Healing at Core Star Healing last night and absolutely loved it.  It’s one of the best things I’ve done for myself… maybe ever.

The healer I had is a 1st year student at Core Star.  She started by using a pendulum to read my chakral energy.  I learned that a healthy chakra will move the pendulum 3 times in a clockwise motion.  Deviations from this show problems with the chakra.  I expected to have some big clogs in my chakras, but was pleasantly surprised to hear that except for a few blips at the beginning of a few chakra readings, the pendulum moved as it should.

Starting from my feet and moving slowly across and upwards, she drew the energy through my body, clearing its path.  When she first started, blocked energy rushed out of me in the form of a coughing attack, but after drinking some water, I was okay again.  Random impressions and thoughts moved through my mind as the energy shifted inside.  Once she reached my knees, I was already wearing a big ole grin on my face.  It felt so good being completely present in myself and in my energy.  I could feel my aura vibrating around me, which isn’t unusual, but the strength of its presence was a bit shocking.  I got so proud of myself and all that I’ve been able to accomplish and overcome, especially in the past year.

After she moved up to my head, she worked specifically on my throat and head to clear away the mucus that has been holing up in my sinuses for the past weeks.  At times I could feel the energy rushing up from my feet to my head in the form of a spark of electricity in my weak hip – that was also surprising.

It was so comforting to be in the hands of someone who’s only goal was to assist in my own personal healing process in such a gentle way.  I’m tearing up right now just thinking about it.  Touch is so important and feeling her hands on me and listening to her deep breaths over me while the energy around us vibrated so powerfully… it was an incredible experience.

Afterwards I felt so happy when I realized that the pressure that’s been in my head was completely dissipated!  I slept very soundly last night and feel really great today (especially given that I didn’t get as much sleep time in as I normally need and I woke up too late to do yoga and I forgot my crystals at home).

The most noticeable change so far though is that I’m not afraid of my office phone anymore.  I know that’s kind of weird, so let me explain.  My mother, who is sadly not a sane woman, only uses my work email and phone number to contact me.  Now our phones have caller ID, but when I first started here, they didn’t and I associated a lot of negative energy with the phone because of my issues with my mom.  It’s kept me from calling up strangers, preferring to e-mail, and left me having a surge of fear every time the phone rang.  But today I got in and I called up not only one, but two strangers, in addition to several of my coworkers.  It’s kind of a tiny thing, but it’s really been a cause of stress and I’m happy that getting my energy cleared out took care of that for me.

I’m excited to see what other changes are in store for me.

Entry filed under: family, spiritual. Tags: , , , , .

The Reality of My Dreams Honoring Menstrual Pain

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Ian Stone  |  May 16, 2008 at 10:28 am

    It is great to hear of people enthusiastically endorsing and informing others of the benefits of enrgy healing and balancing. Isn’t it great to feal fantastic
    With Love
    Ian Stone

    Reply
  • 2. mayinthesouth  |  May 16, 2008 at 2:52 pm

    It absolutely is ^__^ It’s nice being glow-y happy!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 20 other followers


