The Power of Crystals

May 8, 2008 at 4:23 pm 2 comments

I recently subscribed to The Healthy Living Lounge (“a place for rejuvination and finding your groove”) and was excited to read yesterday’s post about beneficial crystals to carry with you.  I have a stone that is personally important to me, but I’ve been wanting to add crystals too my bag of tricks.

The only times I’ve used crystals where with a female friend in Seattle.  We meditated with them and even slept with them once or twice.  It was a subtle but powerful experience to feel their influence on me.  She is a woman I admire very much for her calm and wisdom and part of my spiritual growth lately is still due to what I learned from watching and working with her.

With the information I gained from The Lounge, I was able to order two crystals, black tourmaline and labradorite.  This excerpt will explain their functions:

Energy vampires – Labradorite:
Instead of sucking blood there are friends, acquaintances, family, children and people who simply drain us of energy. The crystal labradorite prevents energy vampires stealing your energy and at the same time will seal your boundaries.

Deflect negative vibes – Black tourmaline:
Black tourmaline cleanses negative energy and creates a protective shield around you. Very useful indeed. Labradorite and black tourmaline combined are a wonderful working team for protecting you.

I don’t know about you, but letting my energy be drained by others is a real problem for me.  Especially at work for the past…. 6 months or so.  It’s been incredibly stressful and I am looking forward to recieving my crystal friends in the mail any day now.

I will let you know how it goes using them.

Entry filed under: reality, spiritual. Tags: , , , .

Standing Up for Myself The Reality of My Dreams

2 Comments Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 20 other followers


