Standing Up for Myself

May 7, 2008 at 6:28 pm Leave a comment

The simple message the Universe has been trying to teach me lately is that I need to stop waiting for someone else to support me and to just do it myself.  Nothing big or amazing, but the “duh” moments in spiritual growth are just as necessary as the “OMG!” moments.

Of course, they’re not as much fun.

But since I realized I was hijacking myself by waiting for some other undefined person to do some undefined thing that would make me feel better, I have had much more enthusiasm, passion and way more company than I’ve had in years (something I adore).

This is also, I think, a realization that is strengthening my base chakra OR else teaching me how to use its energy better.

So this is my thank you to the Universe for once again making me feel like a moron, but letting it totally be worth it.

Entry filed under: reality, spiritual. Tags: , , .

Abuse and Relationships The Power of Crystals

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 20 other followers


