When the Student Is Ready, The Teacher Appears

April 4, 2008 at 4:14 pm Leave a comment

I was really pissy yesterday because I had to work for almost 11 hours straight: my usual 8 hours plus 3 for the volunteer training I was helping with from 5-8 PM. It was the second day of my period, which is the heaviest flow and the most emotionally vulnerable for me, so I was not happy and had been crying off and on all day. I was seriously pouting on the inside when the training started.

But by the time it was over, the positive energy of the volunteers and the passion that I always feel for my cause revived me. Which left me very receptive to an older woman who approached me afterwards. We started talking about Seattle, because I mentioned I’d lived there in my introduction and her daughter lives there now. Then, as she was about to leave, she mentioned casually that she was an energy healer.

My eyeballs almost leaped out of my head. I told her how I’d recently gotten in touch with my color energy & she asked if I’d ever had an energy healing. I haven’t, but I want to and as it turns out, she is a teacher at Core Star Energy Healing – where they offer 2 energy healings a month PLUS seminars/workshops and a 3 year training course on energy healing.

Do you have any idea how excited I am? I’ve been longing for a mentor to teach me and now, not only did I meet an incredible woman, but I also have a new and deliciously exciting goal to go through the 3 year training. Of course, this plan is all in it’s absolute germination phase, but I think it’s going to end up being something fabulous (as long as I can somehow get rides to Shawnee Mission to actually attend stuff).

My first plan of action is to take my friend Sara with me to an energy healing. I think we could both us it. I get paid next on the 15th and there is a session on the 22, so I’m hoping to make that one. I will let you know how it goes.

P.S. SQUEEEEEEEEEEEE!

Entry filed under: energy, healing. Tags: , , .

Color, Energy & Power What Did You Do?

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 20 other followers


