Odd Dreams

March 25, 2008 at 3:38 pm 2 comments

I’ve been having an odd series of dreams that started on Easter.  They’re difficult to describe, but the best way to sum them up is that I feel like I’m dreaming part of other ppl’s dreams and translating them into metaphors I can understand, so while things are familiar, nothing really makes sense.

The night before, I dreamed I was in some secret conflict I don’t understand, but that has something to do with my boyfriend in the dream.  Then last night, I dreamed that what my boyfriend has to do with the dream is that I’m trying to find something for him, i.e. I’m on a quest.  Additionally, I was equipped with Wolverine claws by some unknown power.

I have no idea what’s going on except that I am accessing the woman warrior/spirit warrior part of myself.

Thoughts, anyone?

Entry filed under: dreams, spiritual. Tags: , , .

The Search for Happiness Destroys Happiness Color, Energy & Power

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. tobeme  |  March 26, 2008 at 7:51 pm

    Interesting. Sound like you are seeking to protect your boyfreind from something. That which you seek is the strength to be there for him.
    Maybe? Just my inital thoughts.

    Reply
  • 2. joyfulseeker  |  March 29, 2008 at 11:14 pm

    It must be very odd to have the feeling that you are dreaming someone else’s dream! Though I think you’ve found the purpose of them by drawing out the metaphors into something that makes sense for you. My husband often comments that he usually learns lessons better when he can see someone else doing the same thing he has been doing that causes him problems. Maybe by “dreaming part of other ppl’s dreams” your higher self and/or Guides are giving you object lessons you can learn from. It also occurs to me that part of the purpose of accessing the woman warrior part of yourself through “other ppl’s dreams” that you are ultimately being challenged to fully own that warrior self as fully your own, thus making the dreams your own rather than “other ppl’s.” Does that have any resonance for you?

    Peace,
    Sarah

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 20 other followers


