Dream Fasting/Fighting

February 21, 2008 at 4:03 pm 1 comment

In The Dark Crystal, two  creatures share their memories with each other by “dream fasting.”  It’s an easy way for me to quantify what Karen Bishop calls deciding what we want by communicating on a vibrational level, or what I usually call the working on the collective unconscious.  Anyway, I bring this up because I’ve been having some dreams that have been taxing me heavily and I’ve only now realized that they’re not just dreams I’m having.

On the positive side of this, I’ve been dreaming that I am part of a larger whole doing  spiritual battle for wholeness.  While this is exhausting, I haven’t been alone in my dreams and that has been an amazing experience to tap into.

On the negative side of this, I’ve been battling wills with my mother in my dreams.  She is trying to work her manipulating magic to bring me back into her power, and it’s always been very hard on me because she has so much more practice and will bent towards her task than I ever had power to defend myself before.  But now, her attacks are almost laughable.  Either I’ve grown incredibly in power or self-confidence or else having the support of loving strangers has given me the power to overcome the negative energy she sends my way.

Either way, I’m extremely grateful to my fellow light-workers for their support.

Entry filed under: community, dreams, family, spiritual, vision.

Healing Time

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. tobeme  |  March 1, 2008 at 5:55 pm

    Sounds like you are going through a great growth!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 20 other followers


