I & My Path Are One

January 23, 2008 at 3:19 pm 1 comment

I posted something from Earth Medicine before, but didn’t really talk about what it’s like. It is a devotional book that is composed of Native American mythology and wisdom set up to align with moon cycles. Each cycle is associated with a metaphysical clan mother. (Unless I totally messed up in my calculations [which I may have done]) we’re in the 13th moon, which is associated with clan mother Becomes Her Vision. Because of this, every reading for this moon has been about becoming one’s personal vision. All of them have been blessings, but today’s felt particularly true to my experience so I wanted to share it:

“Understanding the signs that guide you lies in seeing that the path is not outside of daily life. The road to attaining your victory is made of your faith. The challenges are made of personal weaknesses. The rocky trails are made of stubbornness, pride, and arrogance. The swamps are made from self-doubt, lack of courage, and mistrust. Those who seem to hinder your progress are showing you the places inside of yourself where you are split in two.”

It’s only recently that I’ve really been able to accept this truth. But since I have it’s been so freeing knowing that most of my problems are of my mind’s own creation, because changing my mind is so much simpler than changing other people. And that freedom, my friends, is what joy is to me.

Entry filed under: reality, spiritual, vision. Tags: , , .

Tree Wisdom Positional Memory & Sleeping

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. tobeme  |  January 24, 2008 at 10:22 pm

    You are learning a great lesson. We are the creators of our reality. Change your mind and you change your reality. Think about how tired you get when you are doing something that you don’t enjoy, yet how much energy you have when you are doing what you love. Nothing changed except how your mind viewed what you were doing.
    Thanks for sharing!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 20 other followers


