Survivor Needs Meme

December 31, 2007 at 7:55 pm 3 comments

Thanks to Romancing the Crone, I found out about this “Survivor Needs” Meme from Survivors Can Thrive!

Rules of the “Survivor Needs” Meme:

  • Please link back to this post so people can see the origins of the meme, get ideas for their own self-care list, see who’s already been tagged, and maybe we can track how far this meme goes.
  • List 25 needs and five wants. Try to restrict your needs list to things that have to do with being a survivor of some sort of abuse, assault, etc. Your wants list can be anything…you want!
  • Use this list to remind yourself to get your needs met this holiday season and in the New Year.
  • Pass on the meme and tag five people to play the meme with you.

I’m not tagging anyone, but I invite anyone who’d like to do this to go right ahead.

I need…

  1. Respect for my inherent worth
  2. Sensual excitement
  3. Cuddling & other communicative touching
  4. Passion for my job
  5. Sympathetic friends
  6. Beauty
  7. Emotional release
  8. Orgasms, general sexual pleasure
  9. General sensual pleasure (from eating good food, listening to good music, etc.)
  10. To have supportive, trusting relationships
  11. To be part of a supportive community
  12. To laugh & have a sense of humor
  13. To give advice
  14. To be given advice
  15. To listen to/read the experiences of others and learn from them
  16. To have strong women to look up to
  17. To express myself without censorship but with wisdom
  18. To be intimate with a woman
  19. To workout, stretch and generally keep my body in shape
  20. To eat well and joyfully
  21. To honor the Earth
  22. To honor the Divine
  23. To be taken seriously
  24. To be taken with a grain of salt
  25. To be admired

I want…

  1. To travel internationally
  2. To learn French
  3. To practice on my bass more often
  4. To learn how to cast Runes
  5. To learn Palmistry
Entry filed under: community, spiritual. Tags: , , , , , , .

New Year’s Tarot Reading from Tarot.com The Silver Child

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. motherwintermoon  |  January 1, 2008 at 2:53 pm

    New Year Greetings, May! I’m so happy to see you here on WordPress! Yea!! WP is great IMHO.

    Your needs list is awesome!! Wow. I connected very deeply to it. I cannot say enough about it…it so real, open, wise, inspiring, evocative, and heartfully beautiful in every way! Namaste~

    Your authenticity deepens our interconnection.

    I LoVe your wants list. It’s wonderfully expressive.

    I want to leave this New Year blessing for you and every brave soul taking on this meme:

    You are a radiant being filled with love and light.
    You are appreciated.
    You are loveable.
    You are filled with empowering energy.
    You are an open channel of creative energy.
    You are creating miracles.
    You are embracing all things good in life.

    LoVefully, MW

    Reply
  • 2. motherwintermoon  |  January 1, 2008 at 2:55 pm

    PS I’m adding you to my blogroll with gratefulness and honor!

    Reply
  • 3. Charmed Rebirth « Sitting In The South  |  March 19, 2008 at 3:24 pm

    […] while ago I mentioned that learning runes was one of my goals.  I’ve taught myself a bit about them, although I […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 20 other followers


