Censorship

December 3, 2007 at 4:03 pm 1 comment

Starhawk‘s suggestions for moving past one’s internal Censor and thereby liberating aspects of oneself include:

  • thinking about different periods of your life and what you felt you could or could not say in them
  • thinking through what you would have said if you felt unrestricted
  • deciding what you still need to say
  • say it

And I thought really hard about what I would say, but I feel my lifestyle choices speak more strongly than anything I might just say.  But then, I think am I just making excuses so I don’t have to feel vulnerable about more of my f*ed up life in front onf internet strangers?  And the answer is probably yes, but that’s okay.  I’ve been talk-storying to myself about my life and I think that’s successfully helping me to reclaim my past experiences whereas before I mostly either didn’t think about them or else I’d forgotten them completely thanks to long ago programmed my memory to hide as many unpleasant experiences as possible. (That was a long sentence.)

Entry filed under: family, society, spiritual. Tags: , .

Loss of a Mentor Of Parents, Self-Worth and Dreams

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Proxiter.com  |  December 5, 2007 at 5:32 am

    Hii..thanks for your info 🙂
    Keep posting bro!
    Unblock MySpace, Youtube, Facebook, Friendster, Hi5, etc. try our High Anonymous Proxy with SSL enable, Ads Remover (Strip out Google Adsense, Adbrite, etc. up to 65 ad hosts), Blowfish URL Encryption, Output Optimizer, Hide browser details and more :
    Proxiter.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 20 other followers


