Affirmations

November 9, 2007 at 5:21 pm 2 comments

I have two affirmations that I repeat to myself daily.  The first is:

The knowledge that I seek is within myself awaiting my question.

The second is:

All that is alive is alive in us and all is alive.

I haven’t been using these long enough to really notice significant effects.  Especially the second one as I just added that to my daily routine about 3 days ago.  I’ve noticed a feeling of security has developed for me after using the first because I am able to trust that my body-wisdom and my brain will be able to help me work out my issues in a way and on a timeline that doesn’t cause me an excessive amount of stress.  And that is a nice thing to have.

What kind of affirmations do you use daily or otherwise?  What have been the results?

Entry filed under: faith, spiritual. Tags: , .

The end of living and the beginning of survival Punishment and Value in our War-based Society

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. hearthealth  |  November 26, 2007 at 8:41 am

    “I don’t own people”.
    I used to be touchy to being teased when I make mistakes. You know what? Ive come to accept that I’m quited limited in the things I do. If I do my best, and I notice that things don’t turn out the way as planned, I forgive. Then I say “I don’t own people.” Then I pick myself up. More about positive thinking here! Teaser: Arx You A Kxy Pxrson? Lol, find out in the link.

    Reply
  • 2. More Affirmations « Sitting In The South  |  December 27, 2007 at 8:57 pm

    […] I’ve added two more affirmations to my daily […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 20 other followers


