Base Chakra Strengthening

November 1, 2007 at 7:29 pm 2 comments

Also from the book, Women’s Bodies, Women’s Wisdom, I learned the depth of interaction between my base chakra and all of the emotional energy related to my childhood (which, sadly, was full of abuse in multiple forms).  According to a list of characteristics listed, my main problems still stem from the ways this chakra has been at least partially blocked since then.  Of course, after reading that,  I wanted to find any and all ways I could of strengthening that chakra as one more way of trying to heal myself.

However, despite all of my attempts, I haven’t found any method suggested for this besides the typical meditative techniques.  I always have to make these techniques easy for myself to use on a regular basis, so what I’ve been doing is imagining a small red ball of energy sitting at my perineum (which is where your base chakra actually is and NOT at the “base of the spine” like so many books and websites say) and glowing through my belly, hips and thighs.

I’ve also been taking care to walk on the grass and not just sidewalk all the time (which is tricky living in the urban core) so that the natural passage of energy from the earth to my base chakra isn’t always blocked by man-made devices.

Does anyone have other ideas for me? I’d love to hear them!

Entry filed under: chakra, spiritual. Tags: , , .

Soul Recovery “The dismembering of the world”

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Secret Simon  |  November 2, 2007 at 11:52 pm

    Hello – I just found you through Blogrush. I’ve recently been having base chakra problems myself: waking up in the morning feeling very uneasy and insecure. We’ve been moving house so I think that is what has triggered it. My main suggestion is going to seem very impertinent from a guy you don’t know, for which I apologize, but it is to wear red pants! That’s what I was advised myself and a friend of mine tried it while giving a performance on the piano – she says it worked very well!

    Other than that, imagining the red ball as you are doing, seems like a very good idea. The other thing is a CD called Moola Mantra by Deva Premal, music which is claimed to give Deeksha energy (there’s more about Deeksha on my blog if you are interested). It’s music with Sanskrit lyrics which basically call down diving blessings. I feel energy flow in various chakras when I relax and listen to it: the base one in particular. My perineum aches with all the energy that’s passed through it and I’m feeling less insecure. But please bear in mind that these things are very individual, though, so I can’t guarantee it would have the same effect with you.

    Good luck, anyway. I’ll put in a link to your blog. I think you would be interested in some of the other blogs I’m linked to as well.

    Reply
  • 2. Leah Rose Duke  |  January 9, 2011 at 10:14 pm

    Hey! This seems like an old post, but I wanted to share a few awesome ways to work with the chakras.

    The Base chakra is a common place to have imbalances, I have found tapping into the Mother Earth energy, especially as a woman can help to purify that chakra.

    One way of doing that is through Kundalini Dance. Kundalini Dance is working with the all of the chakras but we start at the Base, tuning into the Earth energy and then breathing and moving into it. Working with your chakras in this way can help to cleanse, purify and balance your base chakra.

    Breathwork is also a powerful way to move energy in the Base.

    If there is really something that I am working that I can’t seem to work through by myself, I will work with a healer to get down to the real reasons why this chakra is blocked and move through them

    🙂
    Leah Rose Duke

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 20 other followers


