Love with Conciousness

September 10, 2007 at 3:36 pm Leave a comment

My Uncle Kim is a hugely important figure in my recent life.  I didn’t really meet him until several years ago, but we get along great.  He’s the only person in my family besides my little brother that I’m actually can connect with.  It means a lot to me to have his influence in my life.  Anyway, this is all by the way of talking about how I wrote a poem the other day.

For lack of any other paper, I wrote my poem out on a gigantic piece of paper from a sketch pad.

Later, my Uncle got trashed and wrote me a message beneath it:

“There is a moment of pure conciousness I have heard called (LOVE). I do not know [illegible] of this thing called love. I fight for it. I strive for it and I try to accomplish it and to attain it.  By horse, by sword, by education, by muscles yet I am an asshole.  I am still Kim.

“It’s about fighting so hard man, from the time you were a child, they were so fuckin’ stupid and you weren’t, so you had to compromise between a bunch of half-dead.

“Please love with conciousness, Kim.”

Entry filed under: love, spiritual.

A Baby’s Soul Message from a Hopi Elder

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 20 other followers


