Pull Up a Chair

August 22, 2007 at 5:07 pm Leave a comment

Based on a recent post in my other blog, I decided to start a spiritual journey blog as an alternative to an ‘eclectic’ book of shadows. This is that spiritual journey blog. I go through periods of being more “spiritual” than others, but I’m trying to get my life in balance and I hope this blog will serve as a tool to keep me from being lazy.

The name “Sitting in the South” comes from the pagan elemental system of cardinal points (North, South, East and West) as means of framing spiritual vibrations. South represents fire, protection, strength, trust and spirits, but it also is the place of self. To be sitting in the South is to be resting in the Self, the place from which to approach a spiritual journey.

I am coming to this with an open mind and heart and would appreciate if you did the same.

(Thanks to all of you who came from May’s Machete to check this out.)

_uacct = “UA-2283862-2”;
urchinTracker();

Entry filed under: spiritual.

A Brief History of My Spiritual Life

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 20 other followers


