Reiki 1 Attunement

March 19, 2012 at 11:23 pm 1 comment

My dear friend and Reiki Master Julie Bowen did me the honor of teaching and attuning me to Level 1 Reiki. For those of you who are unfamiliar with it, Reiki is a type of energy work that promotes stress-relief, relaxation and healing. It is a hands-on technique.

The training itself was fairly straightforward and simple. (I am reinforcing it in my mind by reading Essential Reiki by Diane Stein.) The attunement was an incredible experience. At first I felt the energy coming down through my crown chakra like warm, golden nectar, dripping down into me. Then the energy flowed stronger, filling me with white light that poured through my body out my hands, feet and throat. Julie held my hands, one at a time, and I saw the energy flow through them to my arms and to all my chakras, combining into a whirlwind of energy within me. Towards the end, the energy all focused in my womb, where my soon-to-be-born child is and I was blessed by images of me and my child interacting after his birth.

Julie told me that she’s never felt the energy just drop down into someone the way it did with me. She said she usually has to force it somewhat. I know I was very ready to receive a way to help others, and I am so grateful for this attunement. In the few days since this happened, I’ve used Reiki in myself, my pets, my friends and my partner with beautiful results. I am excited to feel the changes within myself and excited to see what I will be blessed to do with this gift in the future.

Entry filed under: energy, healing, spiritual, Uncategorized. Tags: .

Help! I’m Sensitive (eBook Review) Sacred Marriage & a Soul Memory

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Paula  |  March 20, 2012 at 12:31 pm

    Congratulations! I’ve been a Reiki Master since 1999. It’s the best! I could tell you so many wonderful stories…even one about Joe. Welcome to the world of Reiki.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 16 other followers


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

