More Affirmations

December 27, 2007 at 8:57 pm 3 comments

I’ve added two more affirmations to my daily routine:

I respect myself unconditionally right now

..and…

I am intending vibrant health.

I felt moved to add both from reading Women’s Bodies, Women’s Wisdom, which, if you’re sick of hearing about, you’ll be happy to know that I finished reading it today and probably won’t be quoting from it any more. On the other hand, if you liked what you’ve read from/heard about it, I suggest you pick up your own copy. It’s a very powerful book.

Entry filed under: faith, Uncategorized, vision. Tags: , , .

Individual & Collective Pain New Year’s Tarot Reading from Tarot.com

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. tobeme  |  December 28, 2007 at 9:45 pm

    These are both very good affirmations. I do suggest altering them just a little to optimize the power of the thought and words.
    “I respect myself unconditionally right now” – change to “I respect myself unconditionally” – the right now sounds like a condition to me, like you might not in the future.

    “I am intending vibrant health.” change to “I am vibrant health” – always use affirmations in the now, for that is all there is and when you do, your mind creates that which you state already is.

    Just my thoughts.

    Reply
  • 2. mayinthesouth  |  December 29, 2007 at 6:22 pm

    Thanks for the helpful suggestions. I like those much better. :)

    Reply
  • 3. motherwintermoon  |  January 10, 2008 at 3:31 am

    Great affirmations. I loVe the book Women’s Bodies, Women’s Wisdom! I’ve had it for a long time and I still like to go back and read from it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 16 other followers


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

